Headquartered in London, Heficed provides full-range services for IP lease, monetization, and management services. Heficed serves around 60 multi-billion industries starting from hosting to automotive or healthcare. With the millions of IP addresses and 12 years of industry experience and the operations globally Heficed can meet any demand needs. That includes automated provisi...
We have looked into the situation, and we see that there were no issues with the payment on our side as the money was held up by the bank - apologies for the inconvenience caused. At the time your review was left, our support team was still looking into the matter - but we are glad that since then the issue was resolved. We have checked your ticket again, and we see that that the problem was solved shortly after with a successful transaction.
We value your feedback and we are happy to have you with us. If you have any further questions, please contact us at email@example.com
I had no expectations first, but I get excited about the service!
We are computer geeks and developing various solutions for our projects and as a freelancer for the bigger players. As the COVID-19 hit our ground, we started looking for the IP addresses to route our traffic through various global locations where our clients see a demand for their businesses. By accident, we found Heficed and their interesting global locations. We had no expectations at first, as we haven't heard about Heficed before. We gave it a try and hosted several websites on their cloud servers. Now we are happy about the quality we receive for the price we pay. Nevertheless, we found that they have unlimited IP addresses and the routing capabilities so we can even develop streaming solutions and host under Heficed stack.
Your data will lost and you must pay for basic support !
I can't imagine that's 100% of my tickets must ended by this " you must pay to support you " I know well about managed and un-managed services but it's basics problems not advanced one and no one help you
I hosted my server for more than 2 years and the server data lost by them all vps deleted because they can't manage there servers and ask me to re install all data and by the way all backups deleted and lost
and say what? they add 4 weeks to my service for free !!!!
this company built for take all your money and didn't give you any service
We were very happy with host1plus until they recently increased their prices. Our billing went up by double the price from last month.
I can understand a 10% or 20% increase, but a 100% increase in price for features I dont use and a client area that is basically exactly the same. Not only this there is no way for us to downgrade our to server to save costs with the new price increase.
I wanted to share my experience using Host1plus: when I first came to their website what drew my attention was their design of homepage. It means a lot to me. And no stupid pop-ups. That was a relief. Then I purchased VPS Bronze plan which was somewhat the same that I used previously on Hostinger. But what made me stay here was their support. God damn, it was something out of this world. Pros of their specialisation. One small minus that I found was - it was quite hard to navigate in the beginning.
i want to migrate from i/o zoom to them and i purchase a vps from them because their prices is low which is good, but the worst thing is after they have set up your server for you then you are on you own, even for them to install an application on your server for you, you will be required to purchase professional service which cost 100USD/ hour.
so how can i purchase vps and pay 30usd/ month and be paying for 100usd for just an installation of a software or application. The worst of all to me is i wanted them to install a software "ionCube PHP Loader" in other for me to install an app on a cpanel account; and their reply is below: Dear Ahmed,
Thank you for contacting us. We have noticed that at this moment you are using self-managed Cloud Server.
This means that we only ensure stability and uptime of your server. Hence, end support for software package installation and configuration is not provided.
If you experience any issues related to specific software packages, please first search for online solutions or contact the software vendor (for example, if you have cPanel, contact cPanel support). They will be able to provide the best support for you.
You can order our administrator dedicated work hours ($100.00 USD / Hour) and our administrator will help you to solve your problems or make custom configuration/installation.
If you are sure the issue is related to the configuration of the Cloud Server build or there are issues with the hardware resources, please point the steps to take to reproduce the issue and we will be glad to assist.
If you have any further questions or requests feel free to contact us again.
Get around Host1Plus faster, check out our knowledge base: https://www.host1plus.com/knowledge-base/
my advice to you is; if you want a server that your support will help you with some basic installation and stuff forget host1plus but if you have the skills to manage a server you can go for them
Dear Ahmed, First of all, sorry for our late response and thank you for your patience. Coming back to your review – we have several different types of servers and you purchased self-managed Cloud Server, which means that we ensure stability and uptime, and our support team is always ready to help you, but based on your chosen server it will cost $100 an hour.
Our support team is always ready to help you out and our knowledge base covers pretty much of information which may be useful as well. Thus, based on a server you have now, you are able to choose between paid support and doing it by yourself. Hope you will only have great experience using our services in the future.
I migrated my services from Azure to Host1Plus and I don't regret one bit up to this moment. The support has been incredible, the price is very good and the service is very reliable. I have been recommending it to my clients.
I just asked to reissue an invoice as it wazs incoherent with amount paid at paypal invoiced there in $ instead of € as shown on invoice. After several emails, they refuse not only tosimply refund and reissue an invoice in $ ! Concerning performance, I can't talk a lot, but nothing more on such small vps...
We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. Please let us shed more light on the situation in question and clarify our taken course of actions regarding your problem.
We have thoroughly examined the payment and there was nothing wrong with it, you have not been charged more than it was stated in the invoice. As you have mentioned your PayPal currency is EUR while Host1Plus PayPal main currency is USD. Therefore, during this transaction, PayPal has converted EUR to USD according to their current exchange rate.
When you register your Host1Plus account, you selected your main currency as euros. This is why all Invoices are listed in EUR, not USD. However, our main currency in PayPal and billing system is in fact USD. This is why all these conversions are applied from PayPal side.
Unfortunately, we do not change the currency or cancel and reissue already paid invoices in all client accounts. If we would do so, this would break our legal accounting information.
All this is stated in our Terms of Service:
IV. Billing and Payment Policy 2. Payment Policy - https://www.host1plus.com/terms-of-service/#tos-section-4-2
This is my first host provider, i encounter a problem about connection to my host. I just try send a help email. I receive the solution quickly beyond my expectations. I want to thanks the host1plus team. I believe host1plus will be better.